Pathway Christian School

Upcoming Events at Pathway!

Pathway at Comet Invitational

August 22-23, 2014

Held at Corridor Courts - 750 44th. St in Marion, IA

Hot Lunch - Monday, August 25


NO SCHOOL - September 1, 2014

Labor Day




The Year in Review


Graduation Exercises for the Class of 2014

Graduation 2014 Program

Graduation Speakers

Principal's Address - Lawrence Schlabach

Graduation Speaker 1

Guest Speaker - Benjamin Gingerich

Graduation - Class of 2014

Class of 2014

"We did it!"

"We did it!"

Photos by Amber Schwartz and Annette McGaffey



We will miss you!!

Roshona Beachy

Roshona Beachy

Taylor Kemp

Taylor Kemp

Shane Graber

Shane Graber

Brian Ropp

Brian Ropp

Zachary Schwartz

Zachary Schwartz

HS Banquet Seniors - 14

High School Banquet 2014

Class Verse: "Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and shew thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not." Jeremiah 33:3

Class Motto: "One can never consent to creep when one feels an impulse to soar." - Helen Keller

Class Colors: Blue and Gold

Graduation Speaker: Benjamin Gingerich

Future Plans:
Roshona - work through the summer and attend a Bible College in the fall

Shane - work for Gingerich Well and attend a Bible College for a semester

Taylor - work for the summer, attend Bible College in the fall and follow the Lord's leading after that (a pastor?)

Brian - work for Miller Builders

Zachary - work for Schwartz Builders for a year, then go to college and discover what the Lord has planned for me




Pathway presents……

charliechocflyermini (1)

This month, Pathway Christian School will perform the imaginative performance of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.  Director Alaynna Schwartz brings her unique personality and artistic imagination to Roald Dahl's classic children's story adapted for stage. Performances will be April 24th (play only) at 7:00 PM, April 25th and April 26th as a Dinner Theater Experience at 7:00 PM as well. Prices are $12.00 for adults/$8.00 for students for just the performance and $20.00/$12.00 for the Dinner Theater. Willy Wonka, played by Shane Graber, is the strangely secretive and passionate candyman behind the world's most celebrated candy company. While the Wonka factory is notoriously closed to visitors, Wonka decides to give five lucky children a chance to see the inside of his operation by placing "golden tickets" in five randomly selected chocolate bars. Charlie Bucket played by Taylor Kemp, is lucky enough to obtain one of the tickets, and Charlie, escorted by his Grammie Jo played by Eleanor Headings, is in for the wildest ride of a lifetime as they tour the strange and remarkable world of Wonka with fellow winners, television-obsessed Mike Teavee (Brian Ropp), harsh and greedy Veruca Salt (Moria Slabaugh), gluttonous Augustus Gloop (Collin Schlabach), and ultra-competitive Violet Beauregarde (Rochelle Beachy). Over the course of the day, some of the children will learn difficult lessons about themselves, and one will go on to become Wonka's new right hand. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory also stars Dustin Miller, Blake Schwartz, Zach Schwartz, Elizabeth O'Donnell, Megan McGaffey, Annette McGaffey, Sheryl Graber, Chris Yutzy, Racine Miller, and Haley Slabaugh. 




Pre-K/Kindergarten Round-Up

April 14, 2014

9:00 AM - Noon


Class Highlights:

Character Training

Social Development

Developing Motor Skills

Recognition of Letters and Numbers

Low Student to Teacher Ratio

Phonetic Reading Program

Bible Memory


PATHWAY CHRISTIAN SCHOOL exists to provide a quality Christian education and to develop a love for God and His Word, resulting in a testimony for Jesus Christ and a desire to help fulfill the Great Commission. 

Contact the school if you have any questions or to register.

Phone:  (319)656-5443      Email:  pathway1978 [at] kctc [dot] net



Winter Fun at Sundown!


Kid’s Carnival at the Auction


Thank You! Thank You!

Thank you to all who came and supported Pathway at our Potato Bar Meal and Auction on Friday (2/21) evening!  It was an evening of good food, great fellowship and "auction bidding" competition.  Much laughter, too!


A Special Thank You to Dwight and Junell Duwa, our Auctioneer Team!  We could not have done it without you! 

Dwight & Janelle Duwa (Large)

See you again next year!



Congratulations, Panthers!

Pathway travelled to Ankeny, Iowa, on January 30 to participate in the Faith Basketball Tournament held at Faith Baptist Bible College.  The teams participating in the tournament were:  Fourth Baptist, Plaza Heights Christian, Grace Christian, Des Moines Warriors, Lake Region Christian, Christian Learning, Faith Christian and Pathway Christian.

After winning their pool play games, the Panthers found themselves in the Championship Game.  Their opponent was Fourth Baptist.  It was a very close game with many lead changes!    In the 4th. quarter, however, great three point shooting by Fourth Baptist (85%) along with tiredness and a weakened defense by the Panthers, Fourth Baptist became the victors.  It was a tough loss, but we are proud of our Panthers!

Taylor Kemp and Zachary Schwartz were selected to the All Tournament Team.

Congratulations, Panthers, for taking 2nd. Place Honors!